About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni

 Home < About Us < Trustees and Board Members < Advisory Council

 Board of Trustees

President's Advisory Council

Alumni Assn. Board of Directors

Parents Leadership Council

CCE Advisory Board

Museum Board Members


President’s Advisory Council

The President's Advisory Council is a body of community members appointed by the President of Oglethorpe University to offer counsel to the President on various matters affecting the University. Free from fiduciary decision-making and the responsibility of overseeing the day-to-day operation of the University, the President's Advisory Council functions as a "sounding board," a place for the President to test out ideas and receive feedback on them.

The Council meets two or three times annually for an afternoon of discussion that begins with lunch. Council members serve three-year terms and are eligible for reappointment.

2014-2015 Council Members

Mr. L. Thomas Clements '86 (Chair)
Clements & Sweet, LLP
Atlanta, GA

Ms. Leslie White Allen ‘97
President, Chief Investment Officer
Family Wealth Management Services
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Robert Bowen
SunTrust Banks
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Eric M. Andersen '96 '97
Mark Andersen, P.A.
Wilmington, DE


Dr. William L. Brightman
Professor Emeritus of English
Oglethorpe University
Chamblee, GA


Ms. A. Diane Baker '77
Managing Attorney
Baker Law Group, LLC
Atlanta, GA

Ms. Kimberly S. Bunting ’81
Bunting Legal Group, LLC
Marietta, GA


Mrs. Donna G. Barwick
Senior Fiduciary Officer
Wilmington Trust Company Southeast Region
Atlanta, GA


Mr. James H. Burk '83
Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor
UBS Financial Services
Marietta, GA


Mr. Blair N. Belton
Atlanta, GA


Mr. William Clifton ’88
Constangy, Brooks & Smith LLP
Atlanta, GA


Mrs. Paula Lawton Bevington
Fundraising Consultant
Bevington Advisors, LLC
Atlanta, GA


Mr. Donald Golden
CGR Advisors LLC
Atlanta, GA


Dr. James L. Cox ’53
Retired Professor
Mercer University
Macon, GA


Ms. Anne Hammond '87
Retired Internal Consultant
Doraville, GA


Mr. John Cunningham
BCES Foundation
Cumming, GA

Mr. Richard A. Hans '87
Chief Financial Officer
Centrics IT
Marietta, GA


Mr. Dabney M. Daniel, C.F.P.
American Capital Partners, LLC
Atlanta, GA


Dr. Jill Reiss Harper '94
Washington, DC


Colonel Kenneth P. Davis '64
Alexandria, VA

Mr. David Hartnett
Lawrenceville, GA


Mr. Jonathan K. Dickson '00
First Vice President/Wealth Advisor
Morgan Stanley
Atlanta, GA

Ms. Brenda Kinser Johnson, CPM '75
Senior Leasing Specialist
General Services Administration
Naples, FL

Dr. Daniel M. Duncanson '85
Chief Executive Officer
Southeastern Integrated Medical
Gainesville, FL

Mr. Hugh M. Davenport
Dunwoody, GA

Mr. Barry E. Flink
Executive Vice President & Partner
Flex HR, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Joseph A. Fried '90
Fried Rogers Goldberg LLC
Atlanta, GA

Ms. Donna J. Gainer '93
Director of Marketing
Pearl Chain
Jacksonville, FL

Ms. Nancy C. Juneau
Juneau Construction Company, LLC
Atlanta, GA


Mr. Robert M. Kane '81
VP Finance and Corporate Treasurer
WestPoint Home
New York, NY


Ms. Andjela Kessler
Incentive Travel and Marketing
Atlanta, GA


Ms. Lauren Kiefer
Chief Operating Officer
Norcross, GA


Mr. Cary R. Kleinfield '81
Senior Vice President, Investments
Raymond James & Associates
Fort Myers, FL


Dr. Ken Kress
Orthopedic Surgeon
Alpharetta, GA

Ms. Sarah Lowe
Kilpatrick Stockton LLP
Atlanta, GA

Mr. William E. Lukow '95
Account Executive
Fidelity Investments
Woodstock, GA


Ms. Gail Lynn '77
Bank of America
Atlanta, GA


Mr. Paul Marcela
President and Managing Director
Governance Partners Group
Alpharetta, GA


Mr. Harold Martin
Business Analyst
McKinsey & Company
Atlanta, GA


Mr. J. Kevin Meaders '93
Attorney/ Partner
Magellan Legal, LLC
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Paul B. Miller '85
Koonce, Wooten & Haywood, LLP
Raleigh, NC

Mr. Sam Moss
Atlanta, GA

Dr. John G. Moore
Duluth, GA

Mr. W. Donald Myers
Division Vice President - Operations
Birmingham, AL

Mr. Cody L. Partin '02
Vice President, Real Estate
Cox Enterprises, Inc.
Chamblee, GA

Mr. David Reynolds Pass '98
Sealy Real Estate
Tuscaloosa, AL

Mr. Kevin L. Palmer
CEO and Founder
PalmerHouse Properties, LLC
Atlanta, GA

Mrs. Anita Patterson '97
Director, Treasury Services
Cox Enterprises
Atlanta, GA


Mr. Kevin Petersen
Senior Vice President
AT&T Digital Life Services
Atlanta, GA

Dr. Thomas W. Phillips '63
Watkinsville, GA


Mrs. Donna Cron Rasile ’82
Senior Wealth Manager
Greer & Walker, LLP
Charlotte, NC


Mr. Timothy Ray '86
RTN Financial
Parsippany, NJ


Ms. Patti A. Ross
Vice President
Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation
Atlanta, GA


Mr. R. Alan Royalty '88
Vice President - Banking, Finance & Risk Management
Signature Office REIT
Marietta, GA

Dr. Surishitha G. Sehgal
Founder & President
Campus Community Partnership Foundation
Atlanta, GA

Mr. John M. Shelnutt '84
Vice President/GM
Cisco Systems, Inc.
Dallas, TX


Mr. Michael G. Simonetto
Deloitte Consulting
Atlanta, GA

Mr. Scott M. Sloan '76
Atlanta, GA


Alice W. Terry, Ed.D.
John Glenn Scholar in Service-Learning
Kennesaw State University
Lavonia, GA


Mr. Carl A. Texter
Atlanta, GA


Mr. Neil H. Tofsky '74
President & Chief Executive Officer
Senterra Real Estate Group
Houston, TX

Mrs. Sharon Von Gal
Roswell, GA


Mr. Stephen J. Walden
The Walden Associates
Atlanta, GA


Mr. James K. Warren
Warren Capital Corporation
Atlanta, GA


Ms. Elizabeth D. Watts '93
E.W. & Company, Inc.
St. Petersburg, FL


Mrs. Clare M. Weaver
Dunwoody, GA


Mr. Tolliver Williams ’99
Tishman Speyer
New York, NY


Ms. Caroline P. Wisniewski '84
BD Compliance Associates, Inc.
Lilburn, GA


Mrs. Karen Jenkins Young '81
The Jordan Firm
Saint SImons Island, GA


Mr. Henry G. Zigtema
Retired Senior Partner
Ernst and Young
Atlanta, GA


©2015 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy