About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division VII < Faculty

Our Faculty

Faculty Emeritus

(Year of appointment in parentheses)

William Brightman (1975)
Professor Emeritus of English

B.A., University of Washington; Ph.D., University of Washington

wbrightman@oglethorpe.edu


Mary Jo Carter (2010)
Adjunct Instructor, English

B.A., M.A., Georgia State University; Ph.D., Emory University

mcarter@oglethorpe.edu


Edward Glowienka (2011)
Adjunct Instructor, English

B.A., University of Scranton; M.A., Emory University

eglowienka@oglethorpe.edu


Reshmi J. Hebbar (2013)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of Florida; Ph.D., Emory University

Teaching and Research Interests: Multicultural, Postcolonial, and World Literature, ethnicity and identity in American Literature and media, the Bildungsroman, 19th century Transatlantic fiction, Women's Literature

Office: 105 Robinson, ext. 8370.
rhebbar@oglethorpe.edu


Patricia Henritze (2012)
Adjunct instructor, English

B.A., Sarah Lawrence College; M.F.A., Sarah Lawrence College; M.A., Kennesaw State University

phenritze@oglethorpe.edu


Robert B. Hornback (2000)
Associate Professor of English (Division Chair)
B.A., University of California, Berkeley; M.A., Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin

Teaching and Research Interests: Shakespeare, non-Shakespearean drama and comedy, other Renaissance literature and culture, Chaucer, Medieval literature, drama (ancient to modern), ancient literature

Office: Robinson 109, ext. 8379.
rhornback@oglethorpe.edu


Matt Huff (2010)
Assistant Professor of Theatre
B.A., Emory University; M.F.A., University of Texas, Austin

mhuff@oglethorpe.edu


Richard Barton Palmer (1993)
Adjunct Instructor, English

B.A., Dartmouth College; B.A. Hon. U. of Durham; M.Phil, Ph.D., Yale University; M.A., Ph.D., New York University

rpalmer@oglethorpe.edu


Kathleen Peters (2011)
Adjunct Instructor, English

A.B., University of Georgia; M.A., University of Georgia; Ph.D., Emory University

kpeters@oglethorpe.edu


Linda J. Taylor (1975)
Professor of English.
A.B., Cornell University; Ph.D., Brown University

Teaching and Research Interests: modern poetry, 19th and 20th century American literature, short fiction, and writing poetry, prose, and autobiography; author of poetry, fiction, and nonfiction.

Office: Hearst 301, ext. 8398.
ltaylor@oglethorpe.edu


Sarah Terry (2011)
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of California Berkeley; M.A., Ph.D., University of Washington

Teaching and Research Interests: British and American modernism, late nineteenth- and twentieth-century British and American literature, literature and music, word and music studies, history of the novel, contemporary fiction

Office: Hearst 313, ext. 8393
sterry@oglethorpe.edu

 

 

©2014 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy