About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division II < Faculty


Faculty Publications

Our Faculty

Faculty Emeritus

(Year of appointment in parentheses)

Ronald P. Bobroff (2008)
Associate Professor of History
Director, Center for Global Education
B.A. University of Pennsylvania
M. Sc., London School of Economics and Political Science - England
M.A., Ph.D., Duke University

Office (CGE): Turner Lynch Campus Center A_LAB 240, ext. 8899.
Office (History): Lupton 315, ext. 8530.
rbobroff@oglethorpe.edu



Visit Professor Joseph Knippenberg's Website

Eric Jay Dewberry (2008)
Adjunct Instructor, History

B.A., Christopher Newport University; M.A., Virginia Commonwealth University; Ph.D., Georgia State University

edewberry@oglethorpe.edu


Robert Grant '90 (1994)
Adjunct Instructor, History

B.A., Oglethorpe University; M.A., Ph.D., Emory University

rgrant@oglethorpe.edu


Stephen Herschler (2001)
Associate Professor of Politics

B.A., Princeton University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago

Office: Lupton 301, 364-8433. sherschler@oglethorpe.edu


Paul Stephen Hudson '72 (1984)
Adjunct Instructor, History

B.A., Oglethorpe University; M.A., University of Georgia; Ph.D., Georgia State University

phudson@oglethorpe.edu


Kendra A. KingKendra A. King (2003)
Associate Professor of Politics / Director of the Rich Foundation Urban Leadership Program
B.A. Colby College; Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Teaching and Research Interests: urban politics, African and American politics, political theory, leadership training and development experience

Office: Lupton 305B, ext. 8351. kking@oglethorpe.edu


Joseph M. Knippenberg (1985)
Professor of Politics
B.A., James Madison College of Michigan State University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Toronto.

Joseph M. Knippenberg
Visit Professor Joseph Knippenberg's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: history of political philosophy, religion and politics, contemporary liberal theory.

Office: Lupton 309, ext. 8341. jknippenberg@oglethorpe.edu


Nicholas B. Maher (1998)
Associate Professor of History, Director of Core Program
B.A., University of Michigan; M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
Nicholas B. Maher
Visit Professor Maher's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: history of U.S. foreign relations, U.S. cultural history, U.S.-Latin American relations.

Office: Hearst 304, ext. 504- 3473. nmaher@oglethorpe.edu 
 


John D. Orme (1983)
Professor of Politics (Division Chair)
B.A., University of Oregon; M.A., Ph.D., Harvard University

Teaching and Research Interests: causes of war and peace; the future of conflict; European politics.

John D. Orme

 


Office: Lupton 313, ext. 8342. jorme@oglethorpe.edu

Get to know Dr. Orme in this video: "2 Minutes with Dr. John Orme."
 


W. Bradford Smith (1993)
Professor of History
B.A., University of Michigan; Ph.D., Emory University

Teaching and Research Interests: medieval and early modern Europe, reformation Germany, religion and political culture.

W. Bradford Smith
Visit Professor Smith's Website


Office: Lupton 317, ext. 8384. bsmith@oglethorpe.edu

 

Margaret Smith '91 (1993)
Adjunct Instructor, Politics

B.A., Oglethorpe University; M.A., Michigan State University

Office: Lupton 307, 364-8339. msmith@oglethorpe.edu


 

 

 

©2014 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy