About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division III < Faculty

(Year of appointment in parentheses)

Amy Anderson (2013)
Adjunct Instructor, Biology

B.S. The College of William and Mary (2006), Ph.D. Emory University (2013)

Teaching and research and interests: Science in the media, Neuroscience, Prenatal Development, Brain Imaging, fMRI, Interactive learning techniques, Problem Based Learning.

Office: Goslin 222 aanderson1@oglethorpe.edu


 

 

Charles L. Baube (1996)
Professor of Biology

B.A., Alfred University; M.A., Ph.D., Indiana University

Charles L Baube

Visit Professor Baube's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: animal behavior, evolutionary biology, visual ecology, consulting to community lake and stream protection organizations.

Office: Goslin 227, ext. 8404. cbaube@oglethorpe.edu


John A. Cramer (1980)
Professor of Physics

B.S., Wheaton College; M.A., Ohio State University; Ph.D., Texas A&M University

John A Cramer
Visit Professor Cramer's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: history of science, science and religion, atomic physics

Office: Goslin 317, ext. 8408. jcramer@oglethorpe.edu


Roarke E. Donnelly (2003) (Division Chair)
Associate Professor of Biology

B.A., Lawrence University; M.S., Utah State University; Ph.D., University of Washington

 

Roarke E Donnelly
Visit Professor Donnelly's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: general biology, conservation biology, urban ecology, general ecology, science and human nature, ecology of bird populations and communities, and landscape ecology

Office: Goslin 222, ext. 8401. rdonnelly@oglethorpe.edu

Get to know Dr. Donnelly in this video: "2 Minutes with Dr. Roarke Donnelly"


Humayun Kabir (2010)
Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.S., M.S., Dhaka University, Bangladesh; Ph.D., Kobe University, Japan

hkabir@oglethorpe.edu


John M. Krolak (2011)
Adjunct Instructor, Biology

B.S., M.S., Virginia Commonwealth University; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

jkrolak@oglethorpe.edu


Michael K. Rulison (1982)
Professor of Physics

B.S., University of Illinois; M.S., Ph.D., University of Georgia

Michael K Rulison
Visit Professor Rulison's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: high-energy particle physics, quantum mechanical spin, modern cosmology and connections with particle physics, history of cosmological thought, radio astronomy, self-organized criticality in physical systems.

Office: Goslin 318, ext. 8409. mrulison@oglethorpe.edu



Daniel L. Schadler
(1975)
Professor of Biology

A.B., Thomas More College; M.S., Ph.D., Cornell University


Daniel L Schadler
Visit Professor Schadler's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: microbiology, biochemistry, molecular biology, biotechnology, science education, plants in the classroom, plant pathology.

Office: Goslin 223, ext. 8403. dschadler@oglethorpe.edu



Karen L. Schmeichel (2006)
Assistant Professor of Biology

B.A. Middlebury College; Ph.D., University of Utah

Teaching and Research Interests: Cellular and Molecular Biology, Genetics, Developmental Biology, breast cancer research.

Office: Goslin 224, ext. 8402. kschmeichel@oglethorpe.edu


Monte W. Wolf (1978)
Professor of Chemistry

B.S., University of California; Ph.D., University of Southern California

Monte W. Wolf
Visit Professor Wolf's Website

Teaching and Research Interests: organic chemistry, organic synthesis, organic spectroscopy.

Office: Goslin 319, ext. 8406. mwolf@oglethorpe.edu


John Wooll (2012)
Adjunct Instructor, General Sciences

B.S., University of California at Santa Barbara; Ph.D., University of New Hampshire

jwooll@oglethorpe.edu

 

 

 

   
©2014 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy