About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni
 

Programs

Resources



 Home < Academics < Undergraduate < Division IV < Faculty

Our Faculty

Faculty Emeritus

(Year of appointment in parentheses)

John S. Carton (1998)

Professor of Psychology (Division Chair)
B.A., Wake Forest University; M.A., Ph.D., Emory University

Teaching and Research Interests: effects of rewards on motivation, nonverbal communication, locus of control of reinforcement, clinical psychology.

Office: Hearst 308, ext. 8381. jcarton@oglethorpe.eduVisit Professor Carton's Website

 


Herbet Chuven (2006)
Adjunct Instructor, Psychology

B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute; M.S., Ph.D., University of Alabama

hchuven@oglethorpe.edu


Lisa J. Hayes (2013)

Assistant Professor of Psychology

B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Teaching and Research Interests: stress, depression, and coping styles; mental health problems and the family system; romantic attachment; developmental psychology; clinical psychology; science education.

lhayes1@oglethorpe.edu


Robert Anthony "Skip" Mueller (2010)
Adjunct Instructor, Psychology

A.A., Cypress College; B.A., M.S., California State University Long Beach; Ph.D., Walden University

rmueller@oglethorpe.edu


Amy Palder
Visiting Teaching Fellow of Sociology

B.A., Emory University; M.Tx., Ph.D., Georgia State University

Office: hearst 317A, ext. 8478. apalder@oglethorpe.edu


Kristy Sorenson (2005)
Adjunct Instructor, Psychology

B.A., Cornell College; M.A., Ph.D., Emory University

ksorenson@oglethorpe.edu


Brad L. Stone (1982)
Professor of Sociology
B.S., M.S., Brigham Young University; Ph.D., University of Illinois

Teaching and Research Interests: sociological theory, the Family and race, ethnicity and Immigration, social theory with a recent emphasis upon the Scottish Enlightenment and the social implications of evolutionary theory.

Office: Lupton 316, ext. 8344. bstone@oglethorpe.edu


Hanan Trotman (2012)
Adjunct Instructor, Psychology

B.S., Clemson University; M.A., Ph.D., Emory University

htrotman@oglethorpe.edu


Justin C. Wise (2010)
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.S., Southwest Texas State University; M.S., The University of Texas at San Antonio; Ph.D., Georgia State University

Teaching and Research Interests: cognitive and linguistic development, effects of organic and environmental brain insults on development, language and literacy, biopsychology

Office: Hearst 318, ext. 8386, jwise@oglethorpe.edu


Leah R. Zinner (2008)
Assistant Professor of Social Psychology
B.A., Emory University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison

Teaching and Research Interests: prejudice and intergroup relations, emotion and emotion regulation, social psychology.

Office: Hearst 310, ext. 8390. lzinner@oglethorpe.edu

©2014 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy