About Us Admissions Academics Athletics Campus Life Alumni

 Home < Administrative < Registrar < Cross Registration

Atlanta is a vibrant college town, and 20 public and private colleges and universities here – including Oglethorpe – share their strengths through cooperative programs, allowing students to broaden their academic experiences and opportunities. Through the Atlanta Regional Council for Higher Education’s (ARCHE) – an umbrella organization dedicated to strengthening public support for higher education – cross registration offers a way for member institutions to share their academic strengths, world-class faculties, facilities, libraries and resources.

Students at ARCHE institutions have access to courses not offered at their own college and a chance to experience different campus environments, professors and subjects around our city. Cross registration is handled through a student’s home institution and is offered at no additional cost to the OU student.

Find out what some Oglethorpe students have to say about the ARCHE program and their experience.

How does cross registration work?
Applications must be signed by a student’s academic advisor and the cross registration coordinators at the home and host institutions. Applications are available through the OU Registrar’s office or on the ARCHE website.

You may not cross register at another institution if the desired course is available at Oglethorpe. A student may cross register for no more than two courses a semester and no more than 18 total semester hours during the entire undergraduate experience.

(Please note: courses from Oglethorpe's Evening Degree Program and Master of Arts in Teaching Program are excluded from ARCHE's Cross Registration Program.)

Participating ARCHE institutions
Agnes Scott College*
Brenau University
Clark Atlanta University*
Clayton State University
Columbia Theological Seminary
Emory University*
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia State University
Interdenominational Theological Center
Kennesaw State University
Mercer University Atlanta
Morehouse College*
Morehouse School of Medicine*
Oglethorpe University
Savannah College of Art and Design-Atlanta
Southern Polytechnic State University
Spelman College*
University of Georgia
University of West Georgia
*These schools do not participate in summer cross registration.

Completed applications must be submitted to the Oglethorpe Registrar's Office by the following deadlines:
Fall: July 5
Spring: November 5
Summer: April 5

Applications will not be accepted beyond the published deadlines above.

Registration is handled through a student’s home institution. Students must contact their college or university’s Cross Registration Coordinator.

Registrar, Oglethorpe University
404-364-8870 (office)
404-504-1071 (fax)

Oglethorpe University Registrar

Directions to Campus
Campus Map
Parking and Driving Regulations

Philip Weltner Library (Cross-registration students may borrow library materials by registering at the circulation desk.)

©2015 Oglethorpe University | 4484 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30319 | 404.261.1441 or 1.800.428.4484 | Privacy Policy